Things That Make Me Happy

Goodbye Somerset hello Cardiff !

So after much consideration I have transferred from my degree within a college to a proper bonified university course. Where the graduation ceremony won’t be taking place within a canteen!
They are quite strict with transfers yet with my grades that I managed and my sheer determination and insistence they accepted me!
New academic year, new start, new Uni, new house …. What more! πŸ™‚
Job hunting now (student loan doesn’t cover much!)
Cannot wait to get my teeth into a proper Uni course. Yes my first year was technically ‘proper’, the feel of it and the opportunities gleaned from it would have been non existent!
Wish me luck y’all
Expect to hear a lot more from me now
Xx

One thought on “Goodbye Somerset hello Cardiff !

  1. You made the right choice! My friend tried to move courses in her third year, however, was told she had to repeat the second year at her new University. I think it must be to do with the second year counting towards your final grade, so they like to be the ones to give you the grade.

    Good luck, I hope you enjoy it! πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

